United Arab Emirates vs Afghanistan Match Preview

UAE Vs Afghanistan (1).jpg

Match 6, Super Sixes World Cup Qualifiers


United Arab Emirates are up against Afghanistan in the match 6 of World Cup Qualifiers Super Sixes at Old Hararians Sports Club in Harare. Afghanistan, one of the two new ICC Full Members along with Ireland in the competition, are second from the bottom in Super Sixes points table while their opponent are last on the table.

Afghanistan have been the shock performers of the competition so far and would come out once again to stay afloat. On the other hand, it is curtains for United Arab Emirates who were eyeing their third ICC Cricket World Cup but are reeling at the bottom of Super Six table.

Going by the current form, Afghanistan look a better side with two wins on the trot, whereas United Arab Emirates have lost their last two games. However, the latter will do everything to spoil Afghanistan’s chances of World Cup qualification.


When: 20 march 01:00 PM IST


Venue: Old Hararians Sports Club, Harare


Venue Stats ODI:


Total matches    4

Matches won batting first            3

Matches won bowling first          1

Average 1st Inns scores                267

Average 2nd Inns scores               182

Highest total recorded     357/4 (50 Ov) by WI vs UAE

Lowest total recorded   91/10 (29.3 Ov) by UAE vs IRE

Highest score chased     201/4 (43 Ov) by WI vs PNG

Lowest score defended                200/10 (48.2 Ov) by PNG vs HK


Team News



There is no report of any injuries in the side and full squad is available for selection.


United Arab Emirates:

As of now, there are no reports of any injuries in the squad. However, there could be a few changes after losses in last two games.




Afghanistan: Mohammad Shahzad(w), Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan(c), Sharafuddin Ashraf, Dawlat Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Asghar Stanikzai, Ihsanullah Janat, Nasir Jamal, Shapoor Zadran, Afsar Zazai.


United Arab Emirates: Ashfaq Ahmed, Chirag Suri, Ghulam Shabber(w), Rohan Mustafa(c), Shaiman Anwar, Muhammad Usman, Adnan Mufti, Ahmed Raza, Mohammad Naveed, Amir Hayat, Imran Haider, Qadeer Ahmed, Mohammad Boota, Zahoor Khan, Rameez Shahzad.





Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Javed Ahmadi, Dawlat Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rashid Khan (c), Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

United Arab Emirates:

Ahmed Raza, Chirag Suri, Mohammad Naveed, Rohan Mustafa (c), Shaiman Anwar, Imran Haider, Adnan Mufti, Zahoor Khan, Muhammad Usman, Ashfaq Ahmed, Mohammad Boota (wk).




United Arab Emirates:

Rohan Mustafa (c)

Shaiman Anwar


Rahmat Shah

Rashid Khan



Rahmat Shah


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s