Afghanistan vs Bangladesh Fantasy Cricket Preview

Afghanistan vs Bangladesh.jpg

Afghanistan vs Bangladesh Match Preview

With two comprehensive victories under their belt, a buoyant Afghanistan would be looking to stamp their authority with a clean sweep against Bangladesh in the two sides’ first-ever bilateral series with a win in the third and final T20I game on Thursday (June 7), in Dehradun.


When: June 07,  03:30 PM IST


Venue:  Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun, Uttarakhand


Venue Stats ODI

Total matches 2
Matches won batting first 1
Matches won bowling first 1
Average 1st Inns scores 150
Average 2nd Inns scores 128
Highest total recorded 167/8 (20 Ov) by Afg vs Ban
Lowest total recorded 122/10 (19 Ov) by Ban vs Afg
Highest score chased 135/4 (18.5 Ov) by Afg vs Ban
Lowest score defended 167/8 (20 Ov) by Afg vs Ban


Pitch Condition

Spin is likely to remain hugely influential – so far, Afghanistan have bettered Bangladesh both at bowling it and batting against it. Late showers are forecast for Thursday evening.


Form guide (last five matches, most recent first)

Afghanistan: W W W W L

Bangladesh: L  L L W L


Team News


The hosts would likely stick with the winning combination in their bid to complete a whitewash.



Bangladesh’s management could try Ariful Haque and see if he can improve their so far woeful late-overs batting. Another option is Mehdy Hasan Miraz, given the spin-friendly conditions in Dehradun, with the medium-pace of Abul Hasan and Abu Jayed looking ineffective.



Afghanistan : Asghar Stanikzai(c), Mohammad Shahzad, Najeeb Tarakai, Usman Ghani, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Darwish Rasooli, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Shapoor Zadran, Aftab Alam, Hazratullah Zazai


Bangladesh : Shakib Al Hasan(c), Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Abu Hider Rony, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed, Abul Hasan




Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Usman Ghani, Asghar Stanikzai (capt), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah, Rashid Khan, Karim Janat, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Shapoor Zadran



Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Abu Hider, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Islam



Mohammad Shahzad

Mohammad Nabi

Rashid Khan

Shakib Al Hasan

Tamim Iqbal



Player to watch  

Mujeeb Ur Rahman


Stats that matter.

  • Liton Das took first strike in Tuesday’s game, which meant Tamim Iqbal didn’t face the first ball of the innings for the first time in his 68-match T20I career.
  • Samiullah Shenwari has struck six sixes in the T20 series so far, the most he has hit in any T20I series or tournament.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s