Nottinghamshire vs Kent Fantasy Cricket Preview

Lancashire vs Nottinghamshire

Nottinghamshire vs Kent  1st Quarter Final Match Preview

Spitfires skipper Sam Billings has been released from international duty to lead the side in the Royal London One-Day Cup against Nottinghamshire Outlaws at Trent Bridge on Thursday. His England colleague Jake Ball has also been made available to bolster the hosts’ pace attack to decide who travels to Worcestershire for the semi-final on Sunday.

It’s fair to say that after waiting patiently all season to make his senior Nottinghamshire debut, Matt Milnes was a tad nervous waiting at his mark to bowl his first ball at Taunton.

Knowing what was at stake as Peter Moores’ men battled with Somerset at the top end of Specsavers Division One, the 23-year-old seamer was, momentarily, like an anxious schoolboy about to start his first day at school.

When: June 14,  03:30 PM IST


Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham


Venue Stats ODI

Total matches 42
Matches won batting first 17
Matches won bowling first 22
Average 1st Inns scores 244
Average 2nd Inns scores 214
Highest total recorded 444/3 (50 Ov) by Eng vs Pak
Lowest total recorded 83/10 (23 Ov) by RSA vs Eng
Highest score chased 350/3 (44 Ov) by Eng vs NZ
Lowest score defended 195/9 (50 Ov) by WI vs Eng


Team News


They announced their 14 men squad

Jack Ball has been released from international duty and now available in squad

Harry Gurney and Luke Woodxalso available in squad

Alex Hales is not available on squad he is on international duty.



Kent announced 13 men squad

Sam Billings has been released from international duty to lead the side



Nottinghamshire : Chris Nash, Steven Mullaney (c), Riki Wessels, Harry Gurney, Luke Wood, Matt Milnes, Luke Fletcher, Matt Carter, Samit Patel, Tom Moores (wkt), Ross Taylor, Jake Ball, Billy Root, Jack Blatherwick.

Kent  : Daniel Bell-Drummond, Joe Denly, Heino Kuhn,  Sean Dickson, Sam Billings (c/wk), Alex Blake,  Darren Stevens,  Will Gidman,  Calum Haggett,  Matt Henry, Harry Podmore, Mitch Claydon, Imran Qayyum.




Riki Wessels, Chris Nash, Tom Moores (wkt), Ross Taylor, Samit Patel, Steven Mullaney (c), Billy Root, Luke Fletcher, Matt Carter, Jake Ball, Harry Gurney.



Daniel Bell-Drummond, Heino Kuhn, Joe Denly, Sam Billings (c/wk), Sean Dickson, Alex Blake, Darren Stevens, Calum Haggett, Matt Henry, Imran Qayyum, Mitch Claydon.



Tom Moores

Riki Wessels

Samit Patel

Daniel Bell-Drummond

Heino Kuhn

Joe Denly


Player to watch  

Chris Nash



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s