Zimbabwe vs Pakistan T20 Fantasy Cricket Preview

pakistan vs zim

Australia and Pakistan in Zimbabwe T20I Tri-Series


Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 1st T20 Fantasy Cricket Preview

Pakistan’s openers are fearless, the middle order ruthless, the pace bowlers excellent and the spinners canny. They’ve gone around the world undoing far better sides than this Zimbabwe unit, and are likely to see the game as a warm-up to their clashes against Australia, their overwhelmingly likely opponents in the final on July 8.


When: July 4,  01:30 PM IST

Venue:  Harare Sports Club, Harare

Venue Stats T20:

Total matches 18
Matches won batting first 13
Matches won bowling first 5
Average 1st Inns scores 152
Average 2nd Inns scores 131
Highest total recorded 229/2 (20 Ov) by AUS vs ZIM
Lowest total recorded 113/10 (15.2 Ov) by ZIM vs Pak
Highest score chased 144/3 (18 Ov) by Ind vs ZIM
Lowest score defended 138/6 (20 Ov) by Ind vs ZIM


Team News


Pakistan might use the experience of Mohammad Amir in place of Usman Khan.


Zimbabwe could ponder leaving John Nyumbu for Wellington Masakadza.

Donald Tiripano might come into contention.



Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Hussain Talat, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Haris Sohail, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan.

Zimbabwe: Cephas Zhuwao, Hamilton Masakadza(c), Solomon Mire, Ryan Burl, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Peter Moor(w), Kyle Jarvis, Blessing Muzarabani, Chris Mpofu, Tendai Chisoro, Wellington Masakadza, Ryan Murray, Brandon Mavuta, Brian Chari, Tarisai Musakanda, Chamu Chibhabha.





Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Hussain Talat, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Usman Khan/Mohammad Amir.


Solomon Mire, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza (c), Tarisai Musakanda, Peter Moor (w), Elton Chigumbura, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chisoro, Chris Mpofu/ Donald Tiripano, John Nyumbu/Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani.



Fakhar Zaman

Shoaib Malik

Mohammad Amir

Hamilton Masakadza

Solomon Mire

Elton Chigumbura



Player to watch

Elton Chigumbura

Mohammad Hafeez