Montreal Tigers vs CWI B Team T20 Match Fantasy Cricket Preview



Montreal Tigers vs CWI B Team T20


The first game of Round 2 of the Global T20 Canada 2018 will see table-toppers West Indies B Team go head-to-head with the bottom placed Montreal Tigers at the Maple Leaf North-West Ground in King City on July 10. Both teams earlier faced-off against each other in the fourth T20 match of the ongoing tournament. After winning the toss and electing to bat first, the Tigers had posted a good score of 183 but could not defend that total as the Windies B chased their target to win the match by two wickets and five balls to spare.


When: July 10,  08:30 PM IST


Venue: Maple Leaf North-West Ground, King City


Venue Stats T20

Total matches 8
Matches won batting first 3
Matches won bowling first 4
Average 1st Inns scores 136
Average 2nd Inns scores 117
Highest total recorded 184/5 (20 Ov) by ZIM vs Can
Lowest total recorded 75/10 (19.2 Ov) by Can vs ZIM
Highest score chased 141/7 (19.5 Ov) by Pak vs SL
Lowest score defended 153/7 (20 Ov) by SL vs Can


Team News


Montreal Tigers

Sandeep Lamichhane, the leg-spinner from Nepal, was also added to the team’s 16-man squad.


CWI B Team


Windies B Team have already confirmed their place in the playoffs with eight points, they can chances their benches.



Montreal Tigers: Dwayne Smith, Sunil Narine, Moises Henriques, George Worker, Sikandar Raza, Denesh Ramdin(w), Rayyan Pathan, Ashley Nurse, Kevon Cooper, Peter Siddle, Lasith Malinga(c), Thisara Perera, Mohammad Hafeez, Sandeep Lamichhane, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Najibullah Zadran, Cecil Pervez, Ibrahim Khaleel, Dillon Heyliger, Nicholas Kirton.


CWI B Team: Alick Athanaze, Roland Cato, Brandon King, Sherfane Rutherford, Anthony Bramble(w/c), Fabian Allen, Justin Greaves, Derval Green, Kavem Hodge, Jeremiah Louis, Obed McCoy, Khary Pierre, Nicholas Pooran, Shamar Springer.




Montreal Tigers

Sunil Narine, Dwayne Smith, Moises Henriques, George Worker, Sikandar Raza, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Kevon Cooper, Ashley Nurse, Peter Siddle, Lasith Malinga (c), Sandeep Lamichhane.

CWI B Team

Anthony Bramble (C), Sherfane Rutherford, Obed McCoy, Dervel Green, Shamar Springer, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Khary Pierre, Kavem Hodge, Fabian Allen and Alick Athanaze.





Sunil Narine

Lasith Malinga

Sandeep Lamichhane

Nicholas Pooran

Anthony Bramble

Alick Athanaze

Player to watch  

Sandeep Lamichhane


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s